Rising Stars

The Rising Star Awards support the careers of our talented young scientists by providing seed funding for their research. They are intended to be pump-priming awards with an expected outcome of enhancing the recipients’ competitiveness to attract further funding from granting bodies or industry.

The 2020 Rising Star Award recipients are:

Dr Chris Langendorf

Senior Research Officer, Protein chemistry & metabolism unit

Dr Ashfaqul Hoque

Postdoctoral Research Officer, Metabolic signalling unit

Dr Natalie Wee

Postdoctoral Fellow, Bone cell biology & disease unit

Dr Pushpak Bhattacharjee

Research Officer, Human Immunology unit