Rising Star Awards are intended to jump-start the careers of our young and talented researchers, enhancing their competitiveness and helping progress their research.

2024 award recipients

  • Dr Chris Langendorf
  • Dr Kate Firipis
  • Dr Rhynelle Dmello
  • Dr Kurt Brassington
  • Dr Emma van der Westhuizen
  • Dr Gavin Tjin
  • Dr Gaurang Jhala
Read more about the 2024 Rising Star Award Recipients

2023 award recipients

  • Dr Martha Blank
  • Dr Chris Chiu
  • Dr Ash Hoque
  • Dr Matthew Lacorcia
  • Dr Ash Ovens
Read more about the 2023 Rising Star Award Recipients

2022 Award recipients

  • Dr Rohan Bythell-Douglas
  • Dr Jacki Heraud-Farlow
  • Dr Carlos Andres Peña Solorzano
  • Dr Prerak Trivedi
  • Dr Natalie Wee
Read more about the 2022 recipients